Menu

Network Staff & Board

The Network employs full-time staff in New York City and Albany. Below, you'll find the names, titles and contact information for our staff members.

Laura Mascuch

Executive Director
lmascuch@shnny.org
646-619-9641

Joelle Ballam-Schwan

Engagement and Communications Manager
jballam-schwan@shnny.org
646-619-9645

Maclain Berhaupt

Associate Executive Director
mberhaupt@shnny.org
518-465-3233

Lauren Jefferson

Finance & Administrative Associate
ljefferson@shnny.org
646-619-9648

Kimberly LaBeach

Director of Finance & Administration
klabeach@shnny.org
646-619-9644

Tierra Labrada

Senior Policy Analyst
tlabrada@shnny.org
646-619-9646

Emily Levine

Program Associate
elevine@shnny.org

Moira McComas

Policy Analyst
mmccomas@shnny.org
646-619-9649

Stephen Piasecki

Upstate Coordinator
spiasecki@shnny.org
518-465-3233

Rebecca Sauer

Director of Policy and Planning
rsauer@shnny.org
646-619-9642

Cynthia Stuart

Chief Operating Officer
cstuart@shnny.org
646-619-9643

 

The Network's Board of Directors features 21 members from the nonprofit and for-profit sectors.  Their names, titles and organizations are as follows.

Brenda Rosen (Chair)

President and CEO
Breaking Ground

Fred Shack (Vice-Chair)

CEO
Urban Pathways

Ralph Fasano (Treasurer)

Executive Director
Concern for Independent Living

David Walsh (Secretary)

Northeast Division Manager
Community Development Banking
JP Morgan Chase

Oliver Chase

Partner
Hirschen Singer & Epstein LLP

Lorraine Collins

Director of Public Policy and External Affairs, New York
Enterprise Community Partners

Donna Colonna

CEO
Services for the UnderServed

Carole Coppens

Executive Director
YWCA of Binghamton/Broome County

Joe DeGenova

CEO
Center for Urban Community Services

Mark Fuller

President
DePaul

Bernell Grier

Executive Director
IMPACCT Brooklyn

Nancy Harrington

Executive Director
CARES of NY

Cal Hedigan

CEO
Community Access

Kevin Hoffman

Vice President
Richman Housing Resources LLC

Tori Lyon

CEO
Jericho Project

Samantha Magistro

Managing Director of New Business
Bronx Pro Group

Kevin O'Connor

Executive Director
Joseph's House and Shelter

Joanne Oplustil

President and CEO
CAMBA

Richard Roberts

Principal, Managing Director – Acquisitions
Red Stone Equity Partners LLC

Jeannette Ruffins

Executive Director and CEO
West End Residences

Brian Segel

Managing Director
Forsyth Street Asset Management

Rev. Terry Troia

President and CEO
Project Hospitality, Inc.

Deborah VanAmerongen

Strategic Policy Advisor
Nixon Peabody LLP

Valerie White

Executive Director
LISC NYC

Susan Wiviott

CEO
The Bridge