Menu

Network Staff & Board

The Network employs full-time staff in New York City and Albany. Below, you'll find the names, titles and contact information for our staff members.

Laura Mascuch

Executive Director
lmascuch@shnny.org
646-619-9641

Joelle Ballam-Schwan

Event and Membership Services Coordinator
jballam-schwan@shnny.org
646-619-9645

Maclain Berhaupt

State Advocacy Director
mberhaupt@shnny.org
518-465-3233

Nina Chung

Communications Associate
nchung@shnny.org
646-619-9647

Lauren Jefferson

Administrative Assistant
ljefferson@shnny.org
646-619-9648

Kimberly LaBeach

Director of Finance & Administration
klabeach@shnny.org
646-619-9644

Tierra Labrada

Policy Analyst
tlabrada@shnny.org
646-619-9646

Stephen Piasecki

Upstate Coordinator
spiasecki@shnny.org
518-465-3233

Rebecca Sauer

Director of Policy and Planning
rsauer@shnny.org
646-619-9642

Cynthia Stuart

Chief Operating Officer
cstuart@shnny.org
646-619-9643

The Network's Board of Directors features 21 members from the nonprofit and for-profit sectors.  Their names, titles and organizations are as follows.

Brenda Rosen (Chair)

President and CEO
Breaking Ground

Fred Shack (Vice-Chair)

CEO
Urban Pathways

Ralph Fasano (Treasurer)

Executive Director
Concern for Independent Living

David Walsh (Secretary)

Northeast Division Manager
Community Development Banking
JP Morgan Chase

Oliver Chase

Partner
Hirschen Singer & Epstein LLP

Donna Colonna

CEO
Services for the UnderServed

Carole Coppens

Executive Director
YWCA of Binghamton/Broome County

Martin Dunn

President
Dunn Development Corp.

Mark Fuller

President
DePaul

Tony Hannigan

President and CEO
Center for Urban Community Services

Kevin Hoffman

Vice President
Richman Housing Resources LLC

Judi Kende

Vice President & New York Market Leader
Enterprise Community Partners

Tori Lyon

CEO
Jericho Project

Susan Moro

Senior Vice President -  Tax Credit Equity
Bank of America Merrill Lynch

Kevin O'Connor

Executive Director
Joseph's House and Shelter

Joanne Oplustil

President and CEO
CAMBA

Richard Roberts

Principal, Managing Director – Acquisitions
Red Stone Equity Partners LLC

Brian Segel

Senior Vice President
Forsyth Street

Rev. Terry Troia

President and CEO
Project Hospitality, Inc.

Deborah VanAmerongen

Strategic Policy Advisor
Nixon Peabody LLP